Burkina Faso is a landlocked nation in West Africa. It is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north, Niger to the east, Benin to the south east, Togo and Ghana to the south, and Côte d'Ivoire to the south west.

At a Reflect Stakeholders meeting held in March 2004 a Burkina Faso national PAMOJA was formed. The Network of Reflect practioners in Burkina has been restructured and now has statutes and regulations.

There were several meetings held with support from ActionAid / Aide et Action Program. After its absence to the Kaoloack (Senegal) sub-regional meeting, the country last year participated in the IV Pamoja Council Meeting that took place in Ségou /MALI.

Four Reflect circles have been created. Most of the participants are women living with HIV/AIDS with the main objective of teaching women to read and write, so that they can understand prescriptions of the Anti retro viral (ARV) drugs. This innovation gives them the expertise positive life and high esteem.


back to top


Site in English Site in French Home Blog Forum Contacts
Strenthening Africa


Forgotten Password?

Cute Kid